Bike Week?


A little 40k Chaplain in a bike. I picked this up with the Squat a while back. It was actually a few Necron models I was buying and these were in the mix as well, and yet here they are being painted up first. I actually have been dithering between working on a Witch Hunter or a Space Marine army…I finally decided just to do both and painted this chaplain up for myself. It will be either full on Witch Hunter with Sisters of Battle, or a Space Marine army led by a chaplain and allied with the Witch Hunters.

Ha HA!! Maybe you thought I wouldn’t post today, making the first day I’ve missed in, what, almost three months? I’ve been holding off because I wanted to make sure and get photos of this miniatures in. I’d say he’s not quite finished– the scrollwork on the shoulder pad, the rear exhaust and the headlights could obviously be done, and I need to pick up a bike base somewhere…

3 Responses to “Bike Week?”

  1. Mik Says:

    Looking good! I was going to ask about a pic, but you beat me to it. The bike bases are kinda new, you don’t have to have them, you could always have him doing a mini-wheelie off of a round 40mm base.

  2. Andy Says:

    It doesn’t stand up on its own very well, it really needs a base.

  3. Mik Says:

    Here’s some bases:
    http://www.thewarstore.com/product43154.html
    http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat1430061&prodId=prod1570010
    Nice skin tones on your fig, by the way.

Comments are closed.


